SBAM utilizes the combined expertise of its Legislative Action Council (LAC) to make recommendations to the SBAM Board of Directors with regard to SBAM’s policy positions.  These positions are based on what is best for Michigan’s small businesses.  SBAM's four registered lobbyists carry out the direction of the LAC and the Board in order to effect good policy procedures on behalf of SBAM members.

SBAM Lobby Team

The SBAM lobby team helps keep Michigan's small business community at the forefront of the minds of our legislators. This group works to ensure your voice is heard and that you always have a seat at the table.


Rob Fowler 
    President & CEO

Scott Lyon 
    Senior Vice President

Micah Babcock 
    Grassroots Coordinator & Policy Advisor   

LAC (Legislative Action Council)

Bonnie Alfonso
Jase Bolger
Tusker Strategies
Greg Brogan
Brogan, Reed, VanGorder & Assoc.
Larry Eiler
Eiler Communications
Jeff Farrington
Kathie Fuce Hobohm
Milan Gandhi
Bill Grubb
Star EMS
Jerry Grubb
Wee Discover Child Daycare & Learning Center       
Doyle Hayes
D. Hayes Group
Linda Jolicoeur
Target Equipment Leasing
Russ Knopp
Comfort Keepers
Gary Kushner
Kushner & Company
Sue LaBonville
Allis Information

Barb Lezotte
Lezotte Miller Osborn Public Relations  
Frank Lopez
Aztec Manufacturing Corp.
Tom Mathison
Mathison Mathison Architects
Jeffrey Miller
Miller Vein
Tonia Olson
Chad Paalman
NuWave Technology Partners
Lorri Rishar
Edge Partnerships
Christina Roehl
Serch Services
Kelly Rossman McKinney
Truscott Rossman
Kevin Schlueter
Kalkaska Screw
Neil Sheridan
Ginny Sherrow
Sherrow Financial
Gina Thorsen
Stormy Kromer
Steve Trecha
Integrated Strategies
Sheri Welsh
Welsh & Associates