About Us

We Serve Small Businesses Like Yours

The Small Business Association of Michigan is the only statewide and state-based association that focuses solely on serving the needs of Michigan’s small business community. We have been successfully serving small businesses like yours in all 83 counties of Michigan since 1969. We’re located in Lansing, just one block from the Capitol.

Our mission is the success of Michigan’s small businesses. We do this through:

  • Advocating for small business
  • Bringing business owners together to share knowledge
  • Creating collaboration and partnerships
  • Delivering group buying power

When small businesses band together through the Small Business Association of Michigan, they achieve more than they could on their own.

Our Team

Administration

Rob Fowler
CEO
rob.fowler@sbam.org
517.267.2203

Brian Calley
President
brian.calley@sbam.org
517.267.2208

Ann Parker
Chief Operating Officer
ann.parker@sbam.org
517.267.2207

Chris Davis
Receptionist
chris.davis@sbam.org
517.482.8788

Small Business Services

Scott Lyon
Senior Vice President
scott.lyon@sbam.org
517.492.1232

Kellie Neirynck
Senior Director of Products & Services
kellie.neirynck@sbam.org
517.267.2206

Jeffrey Thomas
Director of Agent Relations
jeff.thomas@sbam.org
517.242.5558

Kevin Cuncannan
Director Small Business Services
kevin.cuncannan@sbam.org
517.267.2218

Brittany Smith
COBRA Coordinator
brittany.smith@sbam.org
517.492.1234

Rachel Grosso
COBRA Coordinator
rachel.grosso@sbam.org
517.267.2217

Membership & Development

Lori Birman
Vice President Membership & Development
lori.birman@sbam.org
517.267.2205

Heather Hamilton
Director of Membership
heather.hamilton@sbam.org
517.492.1230

Sherry Bryan
Director of Strategic Partnerships & Certification
sherry.bryan@sbam.org
517.267.2210

Andrea Duguay
Director of Owner2Owner Member Engagement
andrea.duguay@sbam.org
517.492.1231

Winston Larson
Sales Account Executive
winston.larson@sbam.org
517.492.1236

Terri Gregory
Sales Account Executive
terri.gregory@sbam.org
517.492.1223

 

Chad Huson
Sales Account Executive
chad.huson@sbam.org
517.267.2219

Cher Esch
Membership Coordinator
cher.esch@sbam.org
517.267.2215

Government Relations

Micah Babcock
Director of Government Operations
micah.babcock@sbam.org
517.267.2201

Caile Richards
Energy Advocate
caile.richards@sbam.org
517.267.2209

Goeff Hansen
President
MainStreet Legislative Consulting Services LLC
mainstreet@sbam.org

Cindy Ray
MainStreet Client Coordinator
cindy.ray@sbam.org
800.362.5461

Marketing & Communications

Sarah Miller
Vice President Marketing & Strategic Communications
sarah.miller@sbam.org
517.267.2212

Anna Gernant
Communications Coordinator
anna.gernant@sbam.org
517.267.2213

Finance & Accounting

Diane Johnson
Director of Finance
diane.johnson@sbam.org
517.267.2211

Tricia Ried
Finance Assistant
tricia.ried@sbam.org
517.267.2214

SBAM Headquarters

Our office is located at 120 N. Washington Square Suite 1000 Lansing, MI 48933
We are open M – F | 8am – 5pm (Note: SBAM will close at 3pm on Fridays May 22 – September 4)

The SBAM offices are currently closed due to COVID-19. All team members are working remotely and available via email.

Get directions

We Are Happy To Help

Get in touch with our team.