Become a Member

About Us

We Serve Small Businesses Like Yours

The Small Business Association of Michigan is the only statewide and state-based association that focuses solely on serving the needs of Michigan’s small business community. We have been successfully serving small businesses like yours in all 83 counties of Michigan since 1969. We’re located in Lansing, just one block from the Capitol.

Our Mission is the Success of Michigan’s Small Businesses

We do this through:

  • Advocating for small business
  • Bringing business owners together to share knowledge
  • Creating collaboration and partnerships
  • Delivering group buying power

When small businesses band together through the Small Business Association of Michigan, they achieve more than they could on their own.

Administration

Rob Fowler | CEO

rob.fowler@sbam.org
517.267.2203

Brian Calley | President

brian.calley@sbam.org
517.267.2208

Ann Parker | COO

ann.parker@sbam.org
517.267.2207

Christina Davis | Receptionist

chris.davis@sbam.org
517.492.1229

Kelli Saunders | Executive Advisor & Director of Office Administration

Small Business Services

Scott Lyon | Senior Vice President

scott.lyon@sbam.org
517.492.1232

Kellie Neirynck | Senior Director of Products & Services
Jeffery Thomas | Director of Agent Relations
Kevin Cuncannan | Director Small Business Services
Brittany Smith | COBRA Coordinator
Rachel Grosso | COBRA Coordinator

Membership & Development

Lori Birman | Vice President Membership & Development

lori.birman@sbam.org
517.267.2205

Heather Hamilton | Director of Membership & Sales
Sherry Bryan | Director of Strategic Partnerships & Certification

sherry.bryan@sbam.org
517.267.2210

Andrea Duguay | Director of Owner2Owner Member Engagement
Winston Larson | Senior Sales Account Executive
Wayne Bradley | Sales Account Executive
Chad Huson | Sales Account Executive

chad.huson@sbam.org
517.267.2219

Cher Esch | Membership Coordinator

cher.esch@sbam.org
517.267.2215

Lucy Kish | Member Records Assistant

lucy.kish@sbam.org
517.492.1223

Government Relations

Caile Richards | Energy Advocate
Alexa Kramer | Director of Government Operations

alexa.kramer@sbam.org
517.267.2201

Jared Rodriguez | MainStreet Legislative Consulting Services LLC

mainstreet@sbam.org
517.267.2202

Cindy Ray | MainStreet Client Coordinator

cindy.ray@sbam.org
517.267.2204

Marketing & Communications

Sarah Miller | Vice President Marketing & Strategic Communications

sarah.miller@sbam.org
517.267.2212

Anna Gernant, CDMP | Communications Coordinator

anna.gernant@sbam.org
517.267.2213

Finance & Accounting

Diane Johnson | Director of Finance
Tricia Ried | Finance Assistant

tricia.ried@sbam.org
517.267.2214

SBAM Headquarters

Our office is located at 120 N. Washington Square Suite 1000 Lansing, MI 48933
Our office is open M – Th | 8am – 5pm
Currently the SBAM team is all working remote on Fridays

 

Get directions

We Are Happy To Help

Get in touch with our team.