Skip to main content
Join Now

< Back to All

Reopening guidance issued for UP & Northern Michigan

May 18, 2020

Today Governor Whitmer signed Executive Order 2020-92, allowing for the partial reopening of the Upper Peninsula and part of northern Michigan beginning on Friday, including retail, restaurants and bars at 50% capacity, and some office work.

Counties in northern lower Michigan covered under the reopening order are Manistee, Wexford, Missaukee, Roscommon, Benzie, Grand Traverse, Kalkaska, Crawford, Leelanau, Antrim, Otsego, Montmorency, Alpena, Charlevoix, Cheboygan, Presque Isle and Emmet.

All counties in the U.P. are covered: Gogebic, Ontonagon, Houghton, Keweenaw, Iron, Baraga, Dickinson, Marquette, Menominee, Delta, Alger, Schoolcraft, Luce, Mackinac, and Chippewa.

Share On: