Skip to main content
Join Now

< Back to All

SBAM Names Small Business Owners to its 2024-2025 Board of Directors

July 8, 2024

Battle creek small business owner to lead SBAM board

LANSING, MI – The Small Business Association of Michigan has elected the following small business owners to lead the organization as its 2024-2025 board of directors, effective July 1.

Erick Stewart, owner of LAGNIAPPE Strategic Consulting in Battle Creek will serve as SBAM Board Chair for the 2024-2025 fiscal year. LAGNIAPPE works to help bolster growth, development, leadership and cultures of for-profit and non-profit companies.

“SBAM’s board is led by small business owners, providing real-life expertise and experience to the work done by the largest small business advocacy organization in the country,” Stewart said. “I’m honored to lead the 2024-2025 board that is filled with smart, motivated and engaging leaders. I am confident that our passionate team will be great advocates for small businesses, and I can’t wait to get to work.”

Joining Stewart in SBAM leadership positions are:
  • 1st Vice Chair: Sheri Welsh, Welsh & Associates in Kalamazoo
  • 2nd Vice Chair: Gina Thorsen, Stormy Kromer in Ironwood
  • Treasurer: Mark Ware, Mission Point Resort, Mackinac Island
  • Secretary: Ginny Sherrow, Fenton Winery & Brewery in Fenton
  • Immediate Past Chair: Sue Tellier, JetCo Federal, Grand Rapids
Joining the SBAM Board of Directors for a new three-year term:
  • Anne Bridgewater, AIM Targeted Intelligence, Midland
  • Shannon Enders, Lakeshore Employee Benefits, Norton Shores
  • Dianne Hartwell, Little Blessings, Lansing
  • Monica Gauthier, Groovy Donuts, East Lansing
  • Evan Mathison, Mathison | Mathison Architects, Grand Rapids
Returning members of the SBAM Board of Directors:
  • Kevin Begola, Bridge Street Exchange, Fenton
  • Kim Bode, 8ThirtyFour Integrated Communications, Grand Rapids
  • Jenny Brown, Dutton Farm Market, Rochester Hills
  • Michael DeBruyn, Great Lakes Stainless, Traverse City
  • Derek Dickow,, Bloomfield Hills
  • Patti Eisenbraun, Brown Iron Brewhouse, Royal Oak/Washington
  • Larry Faragalli, Brightly, Grand Rapids
  • Ali Haider, Michigan Franchise Owners Association of 7-Eleven, Okemos
  • Heather Isch, LKF Marketing, Kalamazoo
  • Karen May, Momentum Health, Mason
  • Matt Russell, Cynerge Consulting, Pontiac
  • Michael Shabluk, Erie Custom Signs, Saginaw
  • Breanne Stuart, Homewatch CareGivers of Ann Arbor, Ann Arbor

“SBAM is honored to have small business leaders from various industries and areas of Michigan working together to ensure small business success,” said SBAM President & CEO Brian Calley. “Our board will work together to address the challenges and opportunities that exist for small businesses across the state. We appreciate their commitment and willingness to serve on our board.”

View the full board roster here.

The Small Business Association of Michigan focuses solely on serving the needs of Michigan’s small business community through advocacy, collaboration and buying power. Today they serve over 32,000 members in all 83 counties of Michigan. SBAM is located in Lansing, just one block from the Capitol.

Share On: