Skip to main content
Join Now

< Back to All

SBAM recognizes leaders, volunteers at annual meeting

June 24, 2016

Nearly 350 small business owners and supporters attended the Small Business Association of Michigan’s (SBAM) 47th annual meeting on June 23 in Lansing.
SBAM recognized Senate Majority Leader Arlan Meekhof as its Legislator of the Year. SBAM honored Milan Gandhi of Med-Share, Inc., in Southfield as Advocate of the Year.

2016-17 SBAM board officers were introduced at the event:
• Chair: Kathie Fuce-Hobohm, SPACE, Inc., Midland
• 1st Vice Chair: Russ Knopp, Comfort Keepers, Traverse City
• 2nd Vice Chair: Chad Paalman, NuWave Technology Partners, Lansing
• Treasurer: Milan Gandhi, Med-Share, Inc., Southfield
• Secretary: Lorri Rishar, Edge Partnerships, Lansing
• Immediate Past Chair: Jerry Grubb, Wee Discover Child Daycare & Enrichment Center, Waterford

The 2016-17 board members were announced:
• Anita Abrol, Lewis & Knopf CPAs, P.C., Flint
• Sassa Akervall, Akervall Technologies Inc., Saline (new board member)
• Eric Brogan, Brogan, Reed, Van Gorder & Associates, East Lansing
• Rebecca Cox, The Savant Group, Midland
• David Fant, Market Mapping plus, Kentwood
• Doyle Hayes, dhayesGroup, Grand Rapids
• Park Kersman, Lorin Industries, Muskegon
• Bill Kimble, C2AE, Lansing
• Jeff Magowan, Garceau Wenick-Kutz Magowan Insurance Agency, Escanaba
• Dr. Jeffrey Miller, Miller Vein, Troy
• Neil Sheridan, SVPI LLC, Ortonville (new board member)
• Bob Spence, Spence Brothers, Traverse City
• Erick Stewart, STEWART Industries, Battle Creek
• Rich Tegge, Wealth Strategy Group, Marquette (new board member)
• Sue Tellier, JetCo Solutions, Grand Rapids
• Sheri Welsh, Welsh & Associates, Kalamazoo

Share On: